St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119, Jharkhand

1. Title of the Program:

Research Methodology

- 2. Organizing Department / Cell:
- 3. Date/Duration:
- 4. Number of Participants:

5. Objective:

To help the students to learn the techniques and proper methods in writing research papers.

6. Detail Description of the Event:

The Department of English organized a workshop on "Research Methodology" on **May 25, 2024**. Asst. Prof. Dr. Fr. Rajeep Kumar Tirkey was the resource person. The purpose of this workshop is to identify and examine the components essential to planning and executing college-level research writing assignments. He has explained to the students step by step the writing process.

Research Paper Writing Process:

- 1. Assignment Clarification
- 2. Time Management
- 3. Topic Selection
- 4. Topic Brainstorm
- 5. Library Visit
- 6. Locate/Select Sources
- 7. Survey Sources
- 8. Topic Focus
- 9. Read Articles
- 10. Preliminary Thesis
- 11. Outline
- 12. Draft Paper
- 13. Revise Paper
- 14. Sources of Help

7. Outcome:

At the end of this workshop, students were able to:

1. Identify and conceptualize the essential steps in the research paper writing process;

Department of English May 25, 2024 20

St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119, Jharkhand

- 2. Access valuable campus resources to help at various stages of the writing process;
- 3. Use time management strategies to plan for the successful and timely completion of a research paper project.
- 8. Brochure:



9. Photo:



St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119, Jharkhand

10. Lists of Participants:

St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119 Jharkhand

Name of the Program:Research Methodology Date:25th May 2024 Academic Year: 2023-2024

List of the Participants:

. No	Name of the students	Signature
1.	Akash Kujur	Akash kujur
2.	Alina Kujur	Alina Kujur
3.	Aniket Tigga	Aniket Higga.
4.	Jayant Xalxo	Jayomt Lalsco
5.	Johnny Bosco Toppo	Johnney Bosco Toppo
6.	Johnson Kujur	Johnson Kuyus
7.	Naveen Ekka	Nomen Ekka
8.	Pratima Surin	Phatima Surin
9.	Priya Oraon	Briya Oroon
10.	Tripti Kumari	Tripti Kumari
11.	Alka Kindo	Alka Kindo
12.	Arpit Kujur	Arpit Kujur
13.	Evan Ekka	Evan Ebka
14.	Kashmi Minj	Kashme Minj
15.	Philomina Ekka	Philomina Ekka
16.	Priyanka Kachhap	Priyanka Kachhap
17.	Sandeep Lohra	Sondeep Lobora
18.	Sumit Lakra	Sumit lakra
19.	Sushmita Lugun	Sumit Lakra Sushnista Lugun Shalu Ruju
20.	Shalu Kujur	Shaly Rule



Signature of the Principal

Principal St.Xavier's College Mahuadanr